Back Tennessee Williams: Plays 1957–1980

Tennessee Williams: Plays 1957–1980

Orpheus Descending | Suddenly Last Summer | Sweet Bird of Youth | The Night of the Iguana | 9 other plays More
Edited by Kenneth Holditch and Mel Gussow

“For theater mavens, these fine new volumes of Tennessee Williams’s plays from the nonprofit Library of America are surely bargains…. The chronology and notes at the end of both of these volumes amount to a short biography.” — The Star Democrat

ISBN: 978-1-88301187-1 999 pages

LOA books are distributed worldwide by Penguin Random House

N° 120 Library of America Series

Subscribers can purchase the slipcased edition by signing in to their accounts.

Library of America

A champion of America’s great writers and timeless works, Library of America guides readers in finding and exploring the exceptional writing that reflects the nation’s history and culture.

Learn More

From poetry, novels, and memoirs to journalism, crime writing, and science fiction, the more than 300 volumes published by Library of America are widely recognized as America’s literary canon.

Browse our books Subscribe

With contributions from donors, Library of America preserves and celebrates a vital part of our cultural heritage for generations to come.

Support our mission