Back Edith Wharton: Novels add to cart

Edith Wharton: Novels

The House of Mirth | The Reef | The Custom of the Country | The Age of Innocence
Edited by R.W.B. Lewis

“To read the four novels in this volume is to become impressed anew with Wharton’s powers as a satirist—you could almost say a black humorist—and to be struck, perhaps for the first time, by the cool modernism of her writing.” — The New York Times Book Review

add to cart
28.00 List Price: $40.00 (Save: 30%) Free shipping

Phone orders: 1-800-964-5778 Request product #200305

ISBN: 978-0-94045031-8 1328 pages

LOA books are distributed worldwide by Penguin Random House

N° 30 Library of America Series

Subscribers can purchase the slipcased edition by signing in to their accounts.

Library of America

A champion of America’s great writers and timeless works, Library of America guides readers in finding and exploring the exceptional writing that reflects the nation’s history and culture.

Learn More

From poetry, novels, and memoirs to journalism, crime writing, and science fiction, the more than 300 volumes published by Library of America are widely recognized as America’s literary canon.

Browse our books Subscribe

With contributions from donors, Library of America preserves and celebrates a vital part of our cultural heritage for generations to come.

Support our mission