Back Sarah Orne Jewett: Novels and Stories add to cart

Sarah Orne Jewett: Novels and Stories

Deephaven | A Country Doctor | The Country of the Pointed Firs | Dunnet Landing stories | selected stories and sketches More
Edited by Michael Davitt Bell

“This handsome Library of America edition contains Jewett’s three novels and more than two dozen short stories, as well as a chronology of her life and notes on the texts. Its publication signals Jewett’s inclusion in the pantheon of great American writers, joining the ranks of Mark Twain (with whom she has been compared), Jack London, Henry David Thoreau, and Willa Cather.”— — San Francisco Chronicle

add to cart
32.00 List Price: $40.00 (Save: 20%) Free shipping

Phone orders: 1-800-964-5778 Request product #200693

ISBN: 978-0-94045074-5 937 pages

LOA books are distributed worldwide by Penguin Random House

N° 69 Library of America Series

Subscribers can purchase the slipcased edition by signing in to their accounts.

Library of America

A champion of America’s great writers and timeless works, Library of America guides readers in finding and exploring the exceptional writing that reflects the nation’s history and culture.

Learn More

From poetry, novels, and memoirs to journalism, crime writing, and science fiction, the more than 300 volumes published by Library of America are widely recognized as America’s literary canon.

Browse our books Subscribe

With contributions from donors, Library of America preserves and celebrates a vital part of our cultural heritage for generations to come.

Support our mission