Back John Updike: Collected Later Stories add to cart

John Updike: Collected Later Stories

84 stories written from 1976 to 2008, including such classics as “A Sandstone Farmhouse,” “My Father’s Tears,” and “Trust Me” More
Edited by Christopher Carduff

“If one trait can account for John Updike’s staying power, it is the man’s exquisite grasp of ordinary miracles.”—The Boston Globe

add to cart
31.50 List Price: $42.50 (Save: 26%) Free shipping

Phone orders: 1-800-964-5778 Request product #202582

ISBN: 978-1-59853-252-4 994 pages

LOA books are distributed worldwide by Penguin Random House

N° 243 Library of America Series

Subscribers can purchase the slipcased edition by signing in to their accounts.

Library of America

A champion of America’s great writers and timeless works, Library of America guides readers in finding and exploring the exceptional writing that reflects the nation’s history and culture.

Learn More

From poetry, novels, and memoirs to journalism, crime writing, and science fiction, the more than 300 volumes published by Library of America are widely recognized as America’s literary canon.

Browse our books Subscribe

With contributions from donors, Library of America preserves and celebrates a vital part of our cultural heritage for generations to come.

Support our mission