Back W. S. Merwin: Collected Poems 1996–2011 add to cart

W. S. Merwin: Collected Poems 1996–2011

The Vixen | The Folding Cliffs | River Sound | The Pupil | Present Company | The Shadow of Sirius | new and uncollected poems
Edited by J. D. McClatchy

“Has there ever been a poet who has written in so many voices? The good, relentless student quality which has made Merwin such a great translator, and brought him early success, when applied to language over a lifetime gives us the sound of a poet who is perpetually preparing to meet his inspiration on its own terms, as if it is something he is merely guiding, not creating.”—John Freeman, Virginia Quarterly Review

add to cart
31.50 List Price: $37.50 (Save: 16%) Free shipping

Phone orders: 1-800-964-5778 Request product #202566

ISBN: 978-1-59853-209-8 679 pages

LOA books are distributed worldwide by Penguin Random House

N° 241 Library of America Series

Subscribers can purchase the slipcased edition by signing in to their accounts.

Library of America

A champion of America’s great writers and timeless works, Library of America guides readers in finding and exploring the exceptional writing that reflects the nation’s history and culture.

Learn More

From poetry, novels, and memoirs to journalism, crime writing, and science fiction, the more than 300 volumes published by Library of America are widely recognized as America’s literary canon.

Browse our books Subscribe

With contributions from donors, Library of America preserves and celebrates a vital part of our cultural heritage for generations to come.

Support our mission