Back John Steinbeck: Travels with Charley and Later Novels 1947–1962 add to cart

John Steinbeck: Travels with Charley and Later Novels 1947–1962

The Wayward Bus | Burning Bright | Sweet Thursday | The Winter of Our Discontent | Travels with Charley in Search of America
Edited by Robert DeMott and Brian Railsback

The Library of America completes its authoritative four-volume John Steinbeck edition with this collection of the later works of an American master.

add to cart
30.00 List Price: $40.00 (Save: 25%) Free shipping

Phone orders: 1-800-964-5778 Request product #201865

ISBN: 978-1-59853-004-9 990 pages

LOA books are distributed worldwide by Penguin Random House

N° 170 Library of America Series

Subscribers can purchase the slipcased edition by signing in to their accounts.

Library of America

A champion of America’s great writers and timeless works, Library of America guides readers in finding and exploring the exceptional writing that reflects the nation’s history and culture.

Learn More

From poetry, novels, and memoirs to journalism, crime writing, and science fiction, the more than 300 volumes published by Library of America are widely recognized as America’s literary canon.

Browse our books Subscribe

With contributions from donors, Library of America preserves and celebrates a vital part of our cultural heritage for generations to come.

Support our mission